This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Being on a budget, I chose not to sign up for cooking school. Taking a page from the corporate world, I figured Ingrid could go on our behalf and then train me once we’re back home =) As Ingrid learned new recipes for soup, noodle, and rice dishes, I walked around Bangkok with a big bag of dirty laundry looking for a washer and dryer. It’s kind of crazy to think you could share such tight quarters with anyone for 6 months without going a little stir crazy. At home, we have friends, hobbies, and jobs which inevitably separate us, but on this adventure there has been no distance between us until now. Ingrid learned how to cook and I did the laundry. We met back up a few hours later and shared our stories from the day. It felt like days had passed since I saw her last.